Mathematics

Director of Maths

Mrs S Caddell                      SL.Caddell@beverleygrammar.co.uk

Subject Leader

Miss K Briggs                      K.Briggs@beverleygrammar.co.uk

Teachers

Dr D Elliott-Button            D.Elliott@beverleygrammar.co.uk

Mr L Hamshaw                   L.Hamshaw@beverleygrammar.co.uk

Mr S Knifton                       S.Knifton@beverleygrammar.co.uk

Mrs A Ryan                         A.Ryan@beverleygrammar.co.uk

Miss C Scott                        C.Scott@beverleygrammar.co.uk 

Mr D Williamson               D.Williamson@beverleygrammar.co.uk

 

Subject Content

KS3

Assessment system

Maths Year 7 Assessments structure 2016.docx

 

Year 7 overview
  • Calculation and types of number
  • Representing discrete data
  • Area
  • Fractions
  • Angle facts
  • Percentages
  • Expressions
  • Simple probability
  • Rounding and measures
  • Representing continuous data
  • Ratio
  • Bearings and scale drawing
  • Linear equations
  • Averages from raw data
  • Problem solving.
Year 8 overview
  • Fractions, decimals and percentages
  • Angles and polygons
  • Formulae
  • Transformations and symmetry
  • Combined probability
  • Powers and roots
  • Straight line graphs
  • Circles
  • Constructions
  • Ratio and proportion
  • Sequences
  • 3D shapes
  • Comparative data
  • Compound measures
  • Problem solving
  • Set 1 only: Pythagoras, Quadratics.
Year 9 overview

GCSE Foundation:

  • Calculations
  • Factors powers and roots
  • Angles
  • Fractions decimals and percentages
  • Averages
  • Expressions
  • Constructions and 3D drawing
  • Ratio
  • Sequences
  • Transformations and scale drawings
  • Compound measures
  • Simple probability
  • Rounding and bounds
  • Area
  • Problem solving

GCSE Higher:

  • Calculations
  • Ratio
  • Factors primes and multiples
  • Angles
  • Fractions decimals and percentages
  • Expressions and linear equations
  • Averages
  • Constructions
  • Sequences
  • Transformations
  • Compound measures
  • Simple probability
  • Rounding and bounds
  • Coordinate geometry of straight lines
  • Handling data
  • Proportionality
  • Problem solving

KS4

 

Useful websites

MyMaths – www.mymaths.co.uk

Kerboodle (Online textbook) – www.kerboodle.co.uk 

Exam board – www.aqa.org.uk