Science

Director of Science

Miss S Jackson                      S.Jackson@beverleygrammar.co.uk

Chemistry coordinator

Mrs J Walker                        J.Walker@beverleygrammar.co.uk

KS3 coordinator

Mr J Appleyard                    J.Appleyard@beverleygrammar.co.uk

Teachers

Mr L Cawthorne                  L.Cawthorne@beverleygrammar.co.uk

Mr J Goodwin                       J.Goodwin@beverleygrammar.co.uk

Mr M Parish                         M.Parish@beverleygrammar.co.uk

Miss F Reed                         F.Reed@beverleygrammar.co.uk

Mr R Valentine                    R.Valentine@beverleygrammar.co.uk

 

 

Subject Content

KS3

 

  Curriculum Content
Year 7 Year 8  Year 9
Term 1 Introduction to Science 

Forces

Particles

Energy

Reproduction

Energy

Chemical Reactions

Ecosystem Processes

Cell Biology

Elements, Compounds & Mixtures

Energy

Term 2 Elements, Atoms & Compounds

Cells

Body Systems

Sound

Light

Separation Techniques

Electricity & Magnetism

The Periodic Table

Health & Lifestyle

Organisation

Atomic Structure

Electricity

Term 3 Acids & Alkalis

Reproduction

Space

Motion & Pressure

Adaptation & Inheritance

Metals & Acids

Organisation

Periodic Table

Particle Model

 

KS4

 

Careers information

Click the links below to see LMI (Labour Market Information) for sectors that are related to  Science

Useful websites