Science

Subject Leader

Mr M Wilkinson                      M.Wilkinson@beverleygrammar.co.uk

Biology coordinator

Miss S Jackson                        S.Jackson@beverleygrammar.co.uk

Chemistry coordinator

Mrs J Walker                          J.Walker@beverleygrammar.co.uk

Teachers

Mr J Goodwin                       J.Goodwin@beverleygrammar.co.uk

Mrs A Hale                            A.Hale@beverleygrammar.co.uk

Mr B Mansoor                      B.Mansoor@beverleygrammar.co.uk

Mr R Valentine                    R.Valentine@beverleygrammar.co.uk

 

Subject Content

KS3

Assessment system

Science KS3 level descriptors.xlsx

 

Year 7 overview
  • Introduction to Science
  • Cells
  • Body systems
  • Reproduction
  • Particles
  • Elements,atoms and compounds
  • Acids and Alkalis
  • Forces
  • Sound
  • Light
  • Space

 

Year 8 overview
  • Healthy lifestyle
  • Ecosystems
  • Adaptation
  • Periodic table
  • Separation techniques
  • Metals and acids
  • Chemical reactions
  • Electricity and magnetism
  • Energy
  • Motion
  • Pressure.
Year 9 overview

Student will begin the GCSE course in year 9, so please refer to the KS4 section below.

KS4

 

Useful websites